kitchen table


Uteri or Uteruses?
September 20, 2006, 4:03 pm
Filed under: Blogging, friends, funny fun fun, travel

While I was in New York, I got a chance to visit the Museum on Natural History–a lifelong desire, to be perfectly honest. My dear friend Brendan accompanied me on this adventure and even got me to screech a little upon seeing the infamous blue whale. I closed my eyes as he led me down a short set of stairs, allowed him to position me just right, and then looked up on his cue into the face of the whale. Screeched.

I also saw all sorts of rats in the “Mammals of New York State” exhibit and the following presentation of the evolution of the uterus:

According to this display, the uterus has become simpler. Amen, or something.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

