kitchen table


healthy competition?
August 11, 2006, 3:14 pm
Filed under: Healthcare, politics

If one more co-worker tries to be competitive with me regarding the amount of sleep I didn’t get, or how much of my personal life I’ve sacrificed in the name of Work, I will scream. The lack of humanity in these kinds of exchanges is unbelievable. I don’t have a problem with working my ass off–it’s not that–it’s the encouragement of what is, essentially, an unhealthy lifestyle and the competition to be the most masochistic.

Arrrgh.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Scream anyway–get some of that tension out!

Maybe not at work though.

Comment by Courtney

i love that table!

Comment by rachael




Leave a Reply

